2012 College of Law Spring Convocation


The College of Law’s 2012 Convocation was held on Saturday, May 12th, 2012, at the University of Arizona, Centennial Hall, Tucson, Arizona. 


Video Part One

Video Part Two


Problems viewing this video.
To watch this on our YouTube Channel Click here.


Click here to view the 2012 Graduation Program

On May 12, 2012 the College of Law held its 94th graduation ceremony, with 152 students receiving their JD degrees, 15  earning their LLM degrees, and 5  students receiving their SJD degrees.  Pima County Attorney Barbara La Wall delivered keynote remarks, and alumni honors were presented to Dale Danneman, Meghan Cocci, and outgoing LCA President Dev Sethi.  



Go For Baroque

National Anthem

Robert E. Wentzel

Welcome and Charge to Graduates

Lawrence Ponoroff, Dean and Samuel M. Fegtly Chair in Commercial Law


Alumni Welcome

Dev Sethi, Esq., President, Law College Association


Conferral of Faculty Achievement Awards

Dean Lawrence Ponoroff


Conferral of Alumni Awards

Dean Lawrence Ponoroff


Student Speakers

Gabriel Munoz, Lisa Pope


Introduction of Convocation Speak

Dean Lawrence Ponoroff


Convocation Address

Barbara A. LaWall, Esq., Pima County Attorney


Conferral of Degrees

Dean Lawrence Ponoroff
Marc Miller, Vice Dean and Ralph W. Bilby Professor of Law
James Ratner, Professor of Law
Melissa Tatum, Research Professor of Law
Willie Jordan-Curtis, Ph.D., J.D., Assistant Dean for Student Affairs


Music donated by Brad Holland, esq., 1997 Alumnus


Updated: 06/04/2012